Thursday, August 02, 2007

Connections...


Just so you know what time to come talk to me:

Midnight in Sydney is...
10 p.m. in Kuala Lumpur
3 p.m. in London
10 a.m. in New York
7 a.m. in Los Angeles
4 p.m. in Berlin and Capetown
11 p.m. in Tokyo
SATURDAY 4th AUGUST

And the link again: Conflux!

5 comments:

Gillian Polack said...

I am so looking forward to this. :)

Anghara said...

Aaaack. Lady, I love you, but I have a reading that morning and I can't scramble around at seven AM to get to your particular slot.

Whine. No fair.

hrugaar said...

But what's the photo? Is it a tree, or climbing plants that grew around a tree that's no longer there? Fascinating.

Glenda Larke said...

Strangler fig that killed the tree it grew on...they don't actually strangle it, they cut off the food sources with their greed (sunlight and soil nutrients). Murder by slow degree.

hrugaar said...

Ah, sorry, yes, we've talked about strangler fig before. I thought it kind of symbolic of human beings destroying the environment.